Rahul Aurora Srinivasan


Progress is never free

“I’ve always been captivated with the idea of justice. It’s what attracted me to engineering in the first place, the sense of right and wrong, that I was in control.

But the truth is, the world is not as simple as we want it to be. It can’t just be boiled down into an equation. Especially when it comes to Human Beings. We are flawed, unpredictable, and full of contradictions.

It’s taken me most of my life to realize it’s exactly these traits that make us so resilient. That give credence to the improbable idea that anything is possible.

Even in the darkest of times.

Your Honor, I was always told that we shouldn’t let personal feelings cloud our search for the truth. But looking back now, I don’t think that’s right.

Our feelings may not be convenient. They may even slow our progress. But they are also the only way to truly begin to understand the world around us. And the new worlds that await us. "

Margo Madison