Rahul Aurora Srinivasan


Creepy but Neat.

Got to give it to The Container Store’s web presence.

I vaguely remember registering at their SJC Santa Row store in 2015. I gave an old phone number and email, to make returns easy. I’d never used their online store, always made purchases in the store, and always gave that phone number to pull up the account. After moving to ATL, I bought some glass containers, some of whose metal parts got rusted while in storage, so I wanted to look up the exact SKUs to see what my options are.

I’d assumed I’d created an account, but there were no email receipts. On attempting a password reset, for which, after confirming with an email OTP code, they notified me that I’d never completed my account setup with that email. Few more steps of account creation and
login, they had every in-store receipt available.